Roasted Garbanzo Beans, My New Addiction

Over the last two days I have developed quite the addiction to Pinterest. So many recipes and crafts. Not to mention all the other pictures to stimulate my already overactive mind. I can’t seem to get enough. If you are on Pinterest you can be my friend, http://pinterest.com/liz_schulte/

If you are not on Pinterest have no fear. I am about to share with you one of my greatest discoveries from it. That would be the delicious and addictive discovery of Roasted Garbanzo Beans. Holy moly are they good. I keep thinking these delightfully crispy devils would make an excellent salad topper, but I have yet to make them that they all weren’t devoured in less than an hour.

Roasted Garbanzo Beans with Cajun seasoning

It is super easy to make. Take a can of garbanzo beans drain, rinse, and pat dry. Spread on baking sheet and drizzle with about a tablespoon of olive oil then bake at 400 for 30-40 minutes. Sprinkle with Cajun or any seasoning you want and enjoy.

They are completely addictive, you’ve been warned.

My picture came out weird, but here it is.

What is your favorite healthy snack?

One thought on “Roasted Garbanzo Beans, My New Addiction

  1. Oh my goodness, I 100% agree with how addictive Pinterest is! I just may have to try this recipe! I love garbanzo beans!

    Favorite healthy snack? Granny smith apples! Like nature’s sour candy, mmm!

Leave a Reply

