Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

As I said in my previous post, I’m always looking for dinner recipes that are super quick and easy and that my picky boys will eat.  I found this beef stroganoff that my kiddos absolutely love and all I did was throw the ingredients into the crock pot and let it do all the work for me!  I adapted this recipe from http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/slow-cooker-beef-stroganoff-i/detail.aspx  and followed several of the suggestions from the reviews.  This is one dinner that my husband and boys ask me to make at least once a week and never leave a drop on their plates.  Also, it’s only 8 Weight Watchers points (old points) for 1 cup of noodles and 1/2 cup of stroganoff.

Ingredients: 1lb of beef stew meat, 1 can of condensed golden mushroom soup, 1pkg of onion soup mix, 1 tbsWorcestershire, 1 beef bullion cube, 4oz of cream cheese, 2tbs of sour cream, 1/4 cup of water, and 1pkg of extra wide egg noodles

Directions: Dump all ingredients except for the cream cheese, sour cream, and noodles into the crock pot.

Cook on high for about 5 hours or on low for about 8 hours.

Stir in cream cheese and sour cream before serving.

Serve over cooked noodles (or rice).

beef2

beef4

beef5

Leave a Reply

