Nutella Fudge

I’m sure you will eventually notice a pattern with most of the desserts I make.  I am addicted to Nutella and coconut so I tend to try recipes with either of those ingredients.  This Christmas I decided to try a Nutella fudge that I found a recipe for, rather than making my normal chocolate fudge.  I love the salty and sweet mixture this has with the sea salt sprinkled on top.  I adapted this recipe from: http://thecrunchymamacita.blogspot.com/2011/12/nutella-fudge-with-sea-salt.html#!/2011/12/nutella-fudge-with-sea-salt.html

Ingredients
1  14oz can sweetened condensed milk
1 tsp vanilla extract
8 oz bag of semisweet chocolate chips
1 cup Nutella
3 tbs butter
course sea salt

fudge5

Directions:

Add all the ingredients except the sea salt into a double boiler (or a glass bowl on top of a pan like I used).  Fill the pan with water so that it is just below the bowl.

Simmer and stir until the chocolate chips melt and become smooth. (Aprox. 5 min.)

fudge4

fudge3

Pour the fudge into a wax paper lined 9×9 dish.

Press the sprinkled sea salt down with a piece of wax paper.

fudge2

Refridgerate for 2 hours.

fudge1

Leave a Reply

