Yummy Chicken Meatballs

Hello! I’m Kim, the third contributor to this blog.  I’m a mom of an active one year old boy. You may find a lot of my recipes will be toddler friendly. I’m always looking to try quick and healthy recipes for my little guy.

I found this great recipe for chicken meatballs and decided to make several modifications to it.  I love finding recipes and using them as inspirations to make it my own.

Here’s my spin on it:

Ingredients:

1 pound of ground chicken

1 large egg, beaten

1/2 cup breadcrumbs (I used panko)

1/2-3/4 cup cheddar cheese (I eyeball it. The more cheese the better!)

1/2 cup of diced onions (of course this is optional)

A healthy sprinkle of basil, garlic and onion powder

IMG_5133

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.  I mashed everything together and formed little balls.  To make cleanup easy, I placed them on an aluminum foil covered baking sheet.

IMG_5134

Bake for about 30 minutes.

IMG_5137

I thought they turned out really great. They were moist and very flavorful. My little guy loved them too and ate them up after I chopped them up to smaller pieces. I served them with roasted carrots and some cheese.

IMG_5138

The meatballs seem to be very freezer friendly. I froze six meatballs to a freezer bag to make it easy to grab when I need them.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

