Healthified Black-Eyed Pea Nachos

Hello! I have been busy as usual, but a new book is out! Yay. Welcome to the world, Easy Bake Coven.

However, more on point, I have been cooking up a storm. Tonight I reworked a recipe I found on Whole Foods for black-eyed pea nachos.

How this came about was I bought a can of black-eyed peas to eat on New Year’s day because Kim tells me it brings good luck. Well, I forgot. So I scoured the internet for recipes and I found one I thought I could work with. (Slight weakness for nachos)

black-eyed peas nachos

Ingredients:
4oz multi-grain tortilla chips
1 can black-eyed peas, drained and rinsed (I think it would be delightful with any bean)
1 cup 2% Mexican Cheese
1 cup diced broccoli
1/2 cup diced bell peppers
1 cup grape tomatoes
1/4 cup pepperoncinis
Cilantro (I use a lot because I love it, but if you don’t then leave it off)
Srirache Sauce (to taste. I like a lot because I love it spicy)

Directions:
Spray an 8×12 pan with cooking spray and cover with a layer of tortilla chips. Evenly distribute vegetables (except tomatoes) and black-eyed peas. Sprinkle cheese over the top and Bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes. Top with tomatoes, cilantro and hot sauce and enjoy!

Serving 4
Calories- 343.10
Fat- 12.5
Protein- 16.95
Carbs- 41.15

Liz

Leave a Reply

